Waiting in the car before stepping onto the red carpet can be hard...

Celebs love Boomerang as much as we do!

???? with @priyankachopra #goldenglobes

A video posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Couple goals...

Golden Globes bound... with you!

A photo posted by Zoe Saldana (@zoesaldana) on

Beauty prep can be tedious...

First it's like this #goldenglobes #kbeauty

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

I did not wake up like this. Thank you @rodortega4hair @kristoferbuckle @enamelle @lorealmakeup @lorealhair

A photo posted by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

About to hit the red carpet & feeling confident. @goldenglobes @veephbo @karenkawahara #goldenglobes

A photo posted by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld) on

what was ur process for getting ready today? sat in the bath for an hour looking like a right twat, wbu? #goldenglobes

A photo posted by Maisie Williams (@maisie_williams) on

Selfie time!

Hi guys #goldenglobes @officialgoldiehawn #amyadams

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Brie Larson celebrates Meryl Streep's awesomeness...

The queen of the high heel considers her shoe options...

And in the always fiercely competitive category of which shoe to choose, the nominees are... x, Sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

Chilling on the red carpet is essential...

Red carpet relaxation. Photo by @blakelively

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on