The Cannes red carpets are always great and it's wonderful to see the incredible fashion, but that doesn't mean that the behind the scenes is any less interesting.

The makeup being done, the hair being styled, and the shots taken when these celebs are not on the red carpet just add a whole new dimension to the event that is the Cannes film festival.

READ MORE: Aishwarya Rai won this weekend's Cannes red carpet

Take a look at what the rich and famous were doing when they weren't strutting their stuff on the red carpet.

READ MORE: Kendall Jenner's dress just blew everyone's mind at Cannes

Bella Hadid

The one

A post shared by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Rihanna

#cannes2017

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

#cannes2017

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

#RihannaLovesChopard #Cannes2017

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

Susan Sarandon

Almost Prom Time #lorealcannes #cannesfilmfestival

A post shared by Susan Sarandon (@susansarandon) on

#lorealcannes #cannesfilmfestival #cannes2017

A post shared by Susan Sarandon (@susansarandon) on

Jessica Chastain

My ever constant traveling companion #Chaplin #Cannes2017

A post shared by Jessica Chastain (@jessicachastain) on

Eva Herzigova

#Day1 @bottegaveneta #cannes2017 @chopard @endoyumi @cyrilhair @diormakeup

A post shared by Eva Herzigova (@evaherzigova) on

Emily Ratajkowski

????

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

She loves me @bellahadid @haileybaldwin

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

Hailey Baldwin

hey

A post shared by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on

Hailey Baldwin, Bella Hadid, and Emily Ratajkowski

Couple ladies on a boat ??????

A post shared by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Julianne Moore

On the beach! #lorealcannes @lorealmakeup @lorealhair @lorealskin

A post shared by Julianne Moore (@juliannemoore) on

Naomie Harris

Marion Cotillard

#lesfantomesdismael #ismaelsghosts #arnauddesplechin #cannes2017 ??@eliottbliss

A post shared by @marioncotillard on

#cannes2017 ??@eliottbliss

A post shared by @marioncotillard on

Elle Fanning

The Grace Kelly bat comes out at night ???????? @philosphyofficial

A post shared by Elle Fanning (@ellefanning) on

Adriana Lima

???? YES I CANNES GET ENOUGH 360????

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Winnie Harlow

LOL

A post shared by ?Winnie Harlow? (@winnieharlow) on

First Cannes... this photo sums it up ??? #grateful

A post shared by ?Winnie Harlow? (@winnieharlow) on